Viewing Stations for the exhibition
«BANG BANG - translocal hi:stories of performance art»
June 8th 2022 –August 21st 2022, Museum Tinguely Basel

DE / EN / FR

This website gives access to the viewing stations of the exhibition «BANG BANG - translocal performance hi:stories» via the Internet. Designed for the large screens in the exhibition context, an extensive collection of digital resources becomes publicly available.

Behind the interfaces GRID, LISTE, DIGITALE SEE and SALON DIGITAL (left side), more than 1,680 entries with documents on individual performances but also entire festivals, exhibitions, performance events and interviews are waiting to be discovered, explored, supplemented and perhaps also corrected. The respective functions can be accessed via the navigation elements on the left edge of the screen.

The database was compiled by over 350 protagonists of the Swiss performance art scenes. In close collaboration with around 2.000 artists and collectives, organisers, documenters and many others, 12.716 images, 753 documents in PDF format, 1.104 videos amounting to around 248 hours and 27 audio files of over 8 hours were collected and uploaded via a web form. The database is dynamic: new entries can still be made or corrections be suggested and submitted.

DThe management and maintenance of the database is realised by the Media Library at the FHNW Academy of Art and Design Basel in collaboration with info-age and the curatorial team of BANG BANG.

Click here for the exhibition website
Short description of the four research reports (german only)

Conception/Realization: Lena Eriksson, Muda Mathis, Chris Regn, Andrea Saemann
Project partner: Museum Tinguely, Basel, Séverine Fromaigeat (Museum Tinguely), Kuratorin für das internationale Performanceprogramm
Expanded Project Team: Sabine Gebhardt Fink, Tancredi Gusman, Deirdre O’Leary, Dorothea Rust, Margarit von Büren
Expanded Research Team: Madeleine Amsler, Pascale Grau, Gisela Hochuli, Judith Huber, Marie-Ève Knoerle
Collaboration partner: PANCH – Performance Art Netzwerk CH | Soziale Eleganz Mediathek HGK FHNW | Tabea Lurk info-age GmbH | Jürgen Enge Wikimedia Schweiz HSLU, Master Fine Arts, Berufsfeldpraxis | Lena Eriksson HSLU, Networking Performance Art Histories | Sabine Gebhardt Fink HKB, Master of Arts, Contemporary Arts Practice | Valerian Maly Lumpen Station | Radioshow | Andrea Marioni, Mathilde Beetschen, Ivan Chrichton, Luke Archer who writes his_tory & Guter Grund Existenz und Produkt | das Verlagswesen für Künstlerinnen*
Trägerschaft Verein Performance Chronik Basel

Neu Einreichen Korrigieren New Entry Correct

Stations de visionnage pour l’exposition
« BANG BANG - histoire:s translocale:s de la performance »
8 juin – 21 août 2022, Musée Tinguely Bâle

DE / EN / FR

Ce site permet de consulter les stations de recherche de l'exposition « BANG BANG - histoire:s translocale:s de la performance » sur Internet. Les droits d'auteur et d'utilisation de tous les matériaux sont détenus par les artistes, les collectifs, les participants et/ou d'autres personnes, institutions et/ou représentants d'intérêts désignés.

Conçue pour les grands écrans des stations de visionnage sur place, la vaste base de données est ainsi accessible au public.

Derrière les interfaces GRID, LISTE, DIGITALE SEE et SALON DIGITAL , plus de 1.680 entrées avec des documentations sur des performances individuelles mais aussi sur des festivals entiers, des expositions, des événements de performance et des interviews attendent d'être découvertes, explorées, complétées et peut-être aussi. Les fonctions respectives sont accessibles via les éléments de navigation sur le bord gauche de l'écran.

La base de données a été rassemblée par plus de 350 actrices et acteurs des scènes suisses de la performance. En étroite collaboration avec environ 2.000 artistes et collectifs, organisateurs, documentalistes et bien d'autres, 12.716 images, 753 documents en format PDF, 1.104 vidéos d'une durée d'environ 248 heures ainsi que 27 fichiers audio de plus de 8 heures ont été collectés et introduits via un formulaire web. La base de données est dynamique : il est donc toujours possible de faire de nouvelles entrées ou justement de proposer et de soumettre des corrections.

La gestion et l'entretien de la base de données sont réalisés par la médiathèque de l'Académie d'Art et de Design FHNW de Bâle, en collaboration avec info-age et l'équipe de BANG BANG.

Voici le lien vers le site de l'exposition
Brève description des quatre récits de recherche (en allemand)

Conception/Réalisation: Lena Eriksson, Muda Mathis, Chris Regn, Andrea Saemann
Partenaires du projet: Museum Tinguely, Basel, Séverine Fromaigeat (Museum Tinguely), Kuratorin für das internationale Performanceprogramm
Équipe de projet élargie: Sabine Gebhardt Fink, Tancredi Gusman, Deirdre O’Leary, Dorothea Rust, Margarit von Büren
Équipe de la recherche élargie: Madeleine Amsler, Pascale Grau, Gisela Hochuli, Judith Huber, Marie-Ève Knoerle
Partenaire de collaboration: PANCH – Performance Art Netzwerk CH | Soziale Eleganz Mediathek HGK FHNW | Tabea Lurk info-age GmbH | Jürgen Enge Wikimedia Schweiz HSLU, Master Fine Arts, Berufsfeldpraxis | Lena Eriksson HSLU, Networking Performance Art Histories | Sabine Gebhardt Fink HKB, Master of Arts, Contemporary Arts Practice | Valerian Maly Lumpen Station | Radioshow | Andrea Marioni, Mathilde Beetschen, Ivan Chrichton, Luke Archer who writes his_tory & Guter Grund Existenz und Produkt | das Verlagswesen für Künstlerinnen*
Trägerschaft Verein Performance Chronik Basel

Soumettre à nouveau Remettre New Entry Correct